zoqaomega.blogg.se

Ubuntu 14.04 how to install nvidia drivers gtx 960
Ubuntu 14.04 how to install nvidia drivers gtx 960








ubuntu 14.04 how to install nvidia drivers gtx 960

Still, adding this PPA is probably good idea in terms of having more options for further remediations in case of issues. It turned out, that command sudo ubuntu-drivers autoinstall installs recommended driver, which in my case is nvidia-driver-440, but it turnes out, that this driver is not working properly (I have GTX960), so I changed it manually in Driver Manager to version 435 and after after couple of reboots (I don't know why it didn't started to work properly after first reboot) everything seems to work fine.Īfter adding ppa with drivers, as /u/ParsnipTroopers suggested, new drivers were added as options to Driver Manager, but all of them have lower versions than 435.

ubuntu 14.04 how to install nvidia drivers gtx 960

Previously I had Ubuntu 19.04 installed on the same computer with the same graphic card and I installed drivers with command: sudo apt install ubuntu-drivers-commonĪnd it worked perfectly, but now, after reboot resolution is low, I cannot change it in setting and if I try to manually pick driver from Driver Manager, it shows that recommended driver is picked. Hello, I just installed Linux Mint 19.03 on my desktop pc with NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960.










Ubuntu 14.04 how to install nvidia drivers gtx 960